​​Mayoral Committee​​​​​​

In line with Section 60 and 80 of the Municipal Structures Act, the Executive Mayor Cllr Mosema John Mpe appointed the “mayoral committee from among the councillors to assist the executive mayor”. The appointed members of the mayoral committee are as follows:

​​Cllr Mashalane FZ PR Councillor.jpg

Cllr Zanele Fikile Mashalane

Admin and Governance

Cllr Shadung RV Ward 40.jpg
Cllr Ramasela Vivian Shadung
Community Services
Cllr Moloto TD Ward 45.jpg
Cllr Thabang Desmond Moloto
Energy Provision
​​​​​​Cllr T Nkwe Ward 12.jpg
Cllr Tshepo Nkwe
Cllr J Pemma Ward 19.jpg
Cllr Joosuf Pemma
Cllr Mashangoane PR.jpg
Cllr Puleng Mashangwane
Local Economic Development, Land Use and Spatial Planning
Cllr Kgare MK PR Councillor.jpg
Cllr  Makwena Betty Kgare
Roads, Transport and Stormwater
Cllr Malope SJ PR Councillor.jpg
Cllr Seemole Jeneffer Malope
Waste and Environment
Cllr AM Moakamedi PR Councillor.jpg
Clllr Alfred Moakamedi
Waste and Sanitation
Cllr Mamabolo TJ 01.jpg
Cllr Tebele Jerry Mamabolo
Sport, Arts, Culture, and Special Programmes